What is Cybersecurity?

Cybersecurity safeguards systems, networks, and data from cyber-attacks, involving vulnerability identification, continuous monitoring, and incident response. It secures critical information, ensures network integrity, and fosters confidence in online activities, enabling productivity and innovation. Its role in data protection and system functionality is pivotal.

The 7 Layers of Cybersecurity

  • Human Layer: Key focus on education, training, and access management to prevent data breaches caused by human error.
  • Perimeter Security: Includes firewalls, data encryption, antivirus software, and device management to secure the company's boundary.
  • Network Security: Restricts user and device access to only necessary network parts, minimizing breach impacts.
  • Endpoint Security: Employs encryption to secure connections between networked devices.
  • Application Security: Involves keeping applications updated to defend against access breaches and internal threats.
  • Data Security: Utilizes file and disk encryption, regular data backups, and two-factor authentication for comprehensive data protection.

Mission Critical Assets: Implements all-encompassing security measures to safeguard essential company data and assets.

Share & Subscribe

Ready to Get Your Time Back?

Give us only 20 minutes and we will show you how to get 20 hours back.

Book a Demo